About the Water Services Training Group

The WSTG was established to meet the developing training needs of the Water Services Sector through the provision of courses through the Regional Training Centres and through the development of new training courses.

Committee Members: 

  • Colette Byrne, Kilkenny Co.Co. - Chairperson
  • Tom Kirby - Secretary
  • Barry Deane, NFGWS
  • Martin Dooley, RTC Manager, Roscrea
  • John Conway, LGMA
  • Joe MacGrath, Tipperary Co.Co.
  • Iarla Moran, Mayo Co.Co.
  • Cathal Flynn, Monaghan Co.Co.
  • Eamonn Waters, DHP&LG
  • Michelle Minehan, EPA
  • Colin Gallagher, Fingal Co.Co.
  • Gerry Galvin, Irish Water
  • John M. Fitzgerald, Dept. HP&LG
  • Marcus O’Connor, Tipperary Co.Co.
  • Colette Byrne, Kilkenny Co.Co.
  • Kevin Morey, Cork Co.Co.

Courseware Development Committee: 

  • Peter O’Reilly - Chairperson
  • Tom Kirby - Secretary
  • Breen Doris, Mayo Co.Co.
  • Helen O’Dowd, RTC Manager, Ballycoolin
  • John M. Fitzgerald, Dept HP&LG
  • Tom Cuddy, NFGWS
  • Ray Parle, HSE
  • Barry Deane, NFGWS
  • Alan Kavanagh, Irish Water
  • Anne Bonner, Irish Water
  • Ted O’Reilly, Irish Water