About the Environment Service Training Group

ESTG was setup to meet the developing requirements of the Environment Services sector through the provision of new and existing courses at the Regional Training Centres.

Committee Members: 

  • John Mulholland, Laois Co.Co.- Chairperson
  • Tom Kirby- Secretary
  • Róisín Smith- Technical Co-ordinator
  • Pat McCarthy, Waterford Council
  • Martin Dooley, RTC Manager, Roscrea
  • John Conway, LGMA
  • James Walls, Fingal Co.Co.
  • Errol Close, DCCAE
  • Colm O’Callaghan, Cavan Co.Co.
  • Larry Walsh, Mayo Co.Co.
  • Valerie Doyle, EPA
  • Jean Clarke, DCCAE
  • Ray Spain, LAWCO
Back row: Martin Dooley (Roscrea), Gabriel Hynes (Waterford City and County Council), Ivar Blanker (Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council), Liam Quinn (Tipperary Co.Co.), John Donegan (Cork Co.Co.) Front row: Paul Dolan (Mayo Co.Co.), Tom Kirby (LASNTG), Róisín Smith (LASTNG), Maggie O'Brien (LGMA), Anne McDermott (TII), John McCarthy (DTTAS)